Exclusive Embodied Learning Webinar at Association for Library Service to Children (ALSC)

November 15, 2018 – The “ALSC Webinar” Issue

Early Childhood Expertise Beyond Libraryland:
Spaces & Behavior Management

Save the date!
Thursday, December 6, 2018, at 2 pm CT

Join Embodied Learning on Thursday, December 6 at 2 pm CT,  with Kristen Aldrich, (Early Childhood Education, NYPL) and Tori Ogawa, (Youth Services, Kitsap Regional Library, WA) as we discuss sensory experiences, behavior management, and programming that create more welcoming, engaging, and inclusive environments for children.

Early Childhood Expertise Beyond Libraryland

Key takeaways:

  • How to utilize existing space in new ways to set up storytime and programming spaces that welcome and engage all participants, both grownups and children, with no money required.
  • Respond to children’s behavior individually, even in a group setting, through the use of sensory materials.
  • Use songs, books, activities and your body to change the mood of your program, and regulate the different behaviors you encounter in your programming.
  • How to relate to over-excited or upset children without completely interrupting the scheduled programming.

Spaces & Behavior Management

This is webinar can benefit the whole community of children’s librarians and youth services administrators working with ages 0 – 6.

REGISTER NOW!

Thursday, December 6, 2018,
3 PM (Eastern); 2 PM (Central); 1 PM (Mountain); 12 PM (Pacific).
Embodied Learning at the Association for Library Service to Children (ALSC)
Webinar:
Early Childhood Expertise Beyond Libraryland: Spaces & Behavior Management

ALSC is offering this webinar free of charge. During the webinar presentation, due to platform capacity, only the first 100 attendees to log in will be able to access the free webinar. However, all registrants will receive a direct link to the webinar archive post-webinar.


 A life without a swing is a misunderstanding.

If you enjoyed this, please share this newsletter on your social media
and with your friends. Thanks! 
Subscribe or Forward
Copyright © 2018 Tommaso Lana
tommasolana.com